Photo by Asad Photo Maldives on Pexels.com

A Girl from the Niger

Beauty. Love

How is it that I’ve come to witness such celestial manifestations?

Like a dame from deep beneath the river Niger, your beauty is without depth.

If I were to use words to quantify, I’d be doing a great disservice to this pristine work of art.

I never took it seriously when I learned that we were made in the image and likeness of one who is superior but now I believe without doubt.

The story of creation has not been complete without the eighth day, the day you were created, for such great work of art desires the full attention of the artist and it will be called “awwn-day🌹”

If I should rain down a thousand praises, I wouldn’t exhaust them and still owe you a few hundreds.

Every night, I scribble on my wall, and when I see you, I mumble the words that I’ve been longing to pour.

I’m left in awe of your magnificent countenance, fair as the moon, lips of tender texture, eyes that would make you fall over and over again, and that smile; the kind that end wars and break down walls.

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started